Posted by: roamingolivia | February 17, 2010

Off to Italy


It’s hard to believe I am really leaving on this trip/new lifestyle location. For a lot of reasons many people will know about, there have been major delays. I thought for much of December that I was moving in January, and for much of January that I was moving for 1 February. I got going-away presents at my party, only to fear that I would have to give them at my “just-kidding-I’m-really-staying” party. But, hey, any excuse for a party is good.

About 36 hours before I was supposed to actually leave (I had a ticket!), there was a whole email discussion about whether I would be going back and forth every week (a mere 8 hours a week traveling). I never pack until the last minute, which is good, because at that point I didn’t know if I was packing for 2 days or 1 week or 6 weeks. I now have an apartment, and things are working out better for now. But the saga makes me think I’ll have a lot to write about while there.

So I guess that’s it. I’m off to Milan.

Leave a Reply

Categories

