Posted by: roamingolivia | March 7, 2010

The thing about starting to watch MTV…


… is that I never really understand what people listened to before I started listening to it. This has never been more the case than now, with Italian MTV. Literally every single day they play Lady Gaga (Bad Romance), Ke$ha (Tik Tok), Black Eyed Peas (Meet Me Halfway), that Firefly song, and a few others. I think they might be playing them in the same order, but the time I wake up is so random it’s hard to tell.

The Italian ones seem to be updated more often – which is logical on one hand (it’s Italy, right?) but illogical on the other hand (surely there are new pop songs put out in the world every day? and the world is bigger than Italy).

What will the first international pop song be to get through this apparent blockade?

(Note: tomorrow will be a real blog post, with beautiful pictures, but I’m not wasting it on a Sunday, when no one checks this thing anyway.)

Responses

  1. I check it. 🙂 I am subscribed on the RSS feed on my email.
    Heather Terrell-De Vore


Leave a Reply

Categories

