Posted by: roamingolivia | March 25, 2010

What Milan can do to my life


You won’t recall this travel adventure from this blog because it happened when I was still deciding whether to go to Milan, but in December, I came for a meeting/interview/whatever with my now-colleagues. I came for a meeting at 2 p.m. and had a flight that evening. Then it started snowing. And I had no clothes and no makeup and no laptop and no phone and no books. And I was staying in a hotel airport for three days. I missed my flight home at Christmas and had a family death and basically it was a really crap week overall.

So I travel with trepidation to Italy, and from Italy. It is inevitable.

Especially NOW, since the airline lost my bag. It wouldn’t be a big deal, but I had to buy a new eyelash curler (top priority) and mascara, and I don’t have a suit or shoes for a meeting tomorrow. It is good I’m coming back to a place I kind of live, so there are dregs of outfits in my closet, and I guess some shoes (am scared to look at which shoes are here).

But I mean, really? Is this going to happen every time? If so, I will have to start taking the boat.

Responses

  1. sucky. also, i laughed about the eyelash curler — i’d forgotten about you and your eyelash curlers.
    hope the return trip is better.


Leave a Reply

Categories

