Posted by: roamingolivia | June 17, 2010

It’s not permanent


It has been raining the past couple of days, and I like it. It is comforting, and it means that maybe the pollen will be washed away. Also it is a relief after weeks and weeks of sun.

I used to like rain, when I lived in Texas, and then I basically overdosed in the Yorkshire area. Now I seem to be back to normal, as long as I stay in a drier climate.

This is great news: It means that my hatred of rain, learned in the UK, is not permanent. I am very relieved by this. Life is really too long to hate rain forever.

Responses

  1. Rain is only crap if it’s accompanied by the cold and wind. That’s why I dislike the pennines. I love it when it breaks the heat and you can smell the dust afterwards…in England, not so common

  2. Being in Chicago the past week I’ve come to remember how much I like rain as a final relief from the buildup of oppressive humidity you get as a rain/storm front gets closer. When it finally releases its a big relief…and comes with interesting thunderstorms.


Leave a Reply

Categories

