Posted by: roamingolivia | October 20, 2010

Who wants to go to town with a guy who drives a rowboat?


The quote is the end result of a conversation I just had on chat.

My friend just told me that the postcard I mailed from India (in August) just got to him here in the UK. Great.

He speculated that it might have come by paddleboat. I said perhaps a rowboat, and then I got that amazing line from Romy and Michele in my head. Who wants to go to town, or deliver mail, with a guy who drives a rowboat? Indeed.

Hope my family gets theirs in the US soon. But the Atlantic is a brutal place for rowboats.

Responses

  1. ah, i love this quote.


Leave a Reply

Categories

