Posted by: roamingolivia | December 19, 2010

This is a real reality TV show


Today I watched a reality show about brides who want plastic surgery. It’s called Bridalplasty.

Here’s the premise (and I linked to the title above so you know I am not lying):

They compete with each other on bride things (like guessing what wedding vows their future husband wants them to say – the women say serious things and the men say things like “foot massage”), and then the winner gets the first surgery on her plastic surgery wish list.

I am not even making this up. It wouldn’t even occur to me.

But it is good advertising for plastic surgery. Within 20 minutes of starting to watch it, I hated those women, but really wanted to have something done. I couldn’t really think of what it would be, and I was really confused about why you would need plastic surgery for your wedding. But they all had good haircuts and nails. This is significantly ahead of my current personal care system, which more or less involves no nail care or haircuts.

But I guess I could fix these things non-surgically.

I should probably watch TV more so I would be less susceptible to everything I watch. Good thing I haven’t found the infomercials yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

