Posted by: roamingolivia | January 5, 2011

Play with me: 100 things for 2011


This website from JTW Intelligence is kind of lame and already old (Dec. 27th!) but, it is fun to play with, and so I will post it here. I’m evaluating their choices in the following categories:

Annoying
Interesting
ZZZ
?
Ha!

Then I went with some comments I couldn’t fit into those categories.

You can stick with mine or put your own, but I’d love to see your lists – here or on Facebook. Here are my choices

Annoying
17, 33, 35, 46 (!), 50, 61, 82 (most of these have to do with people selling things to me on the internet)

Interesting
4, 31, 56, 59, 67, 70, 76, 83 (?), 98 (!)

ZZZ
10, 11, 72, 77, 85, 99, 100

?
69, 92, 96

Ha!
95 (tho I have to admit I heard about this site from a Ukraine listserv)

Other comments (in chronological order):

Also annoying: several of these are about the same thing, which they themselves call de-teching. Enough with the de-teching.

Considering the danger self-diagnosis and WebMD does for all those hypochondriacs we have in our lives, I also think 49 will be a disaster.

Isn’t 52 already happening? And 62?

I think they just made up 54.

Brazil is on here a lot.

On 82 – why haven’t I heard of this before?

Leave a Reply

Categories

