Posted by: roamingolivia | July 4, 2011

My new favorite sign


I love this sign near my office. It makes me think of old school DJs.

 

Apologies I haven’t been blogging. I have some posts I’d like to do, but I have less time than ever in my life (I think it’s because I now require somewhat normal hours for sleeping, which I could cut out at will in other busy periods in, say, university). But soon I will catch up, both with loading new funny postcards to pop up on Fridays and Mondays, and posting amusing tidbits. I haven’t even been reading (that much), but luckily think I am coming to the end of the manic stage in the next couple weeks.

Responses

  1. Hey O, I love this sign! “No parking on the turntable,” that should be the name of an awesome album of remixes or something. And by the way, there are still some true to vinyl DJs that continue to rock out on the turntable. In my humble opinion, despite all the modern advances in technology, its still bar none the best range, quality and depth of sound you can get. That said, all my music is now on mp3, and my record collection is sitting in my mum’s garage gathering dust, vinyl simply isn’t portable enough sadly. When I finally stop moving so much and settle down, I’m going to rescue that record collection, dust it off and acquire me some decks… on which there will be no parking! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

