Posted by: roamingolivia | October 14, 2012

Reviews: In Cold Blood (Capote) and Every Love Story Is a Ghost Story (Max)


I have started reading again (I had a few weeks where I could only really read poetry), and have read two good books in the past couple weeks. I have put reviews on Goodreads, so will link them here.

 

The first book is In Cold Blood by Truman Capote – yes, a classic, but worth its status. My review is here.

In Cold Blood

 

Second is D.T. Max’s Every Love Story Is a Ghost Story. I am less sure about that. I really enjoyed it, so it got a good rating, but don’t bother reading it unless you have already read DFW, and particularly I think you should read Infinite Jest before you read this book. But if you’re a DFW fan already, go for it.  My review is here.

Every Love Story Is a Ghost Story: A Life of David Foster Wallace. D.T. Max

Leave a Reply

Categories

